

Tararua District Council

2010 Triennial Elections

PROGRESS RESULT

The progress result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 9th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 98% of the returned voting papers. The progress result does not include some special votes and voting papers returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all voting papers have been counted.

Mayor		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly		2,943
LEA, David DAVIDSON, Warren FEYEN, Michael	Independent	1,240 1,168 1,084
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		8 52
North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly FENEMOR, Keith ROBERTS, David DODUNSKI, Brenda	Independent	2,557 2,065 1,923 1,898
SOUTHGATE, Chris CHRISTISON, Ernie BUDD-NICHOLSON, Claudia	Maori Party	1,777 1,266 461
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		5 58
South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DAVIDSON, Warren KELTIE, Bill HULL, Shirley JOHNS, Peter		1,955 1,544 1,469 1,338
ROGERS, Sonia NATTRASS, Evan Matthew JOHANSON, Ivan Frederick	Independent Independent	1,014 910 863
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		4 64

The voter return was 53.66%, being 6,544 voting papers, excluding voting papers in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Abby Hemopo Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 9 October 2010