

# **Tararua District Council**

## **2013 Triennial Elections**

### **PROGRESS RESULT**

The progress result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 98% of the returned voting papers. The progress result does not include some special votes and voting papers returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all voting papers have been counted.

Mayor		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly		4,746
HOERA, Sheryll		944
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		3 114
North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
CRISPIN, Jim FENEMOR, Keith ISAACSON, Carole ROBERTS, David		1,977 1,845 1,721 1,585
SOUTHGATE, Chris PAEWAI, Stephen KENDRICK, James HAPE, Hayden BATCHELOR, Derek	Independent	1,353 1,071 984 793 473
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		4 74
South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey DAVIDSON, Warren KELTIE, Bill HULL, Shirley	Independent	1,665 1,579 1,396 1,348
JOHNS, Peter WOLLAND, Dave	Independent	1,011 708
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 38

#### Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)

**Votes Received** 

DRESSER, Bob MACDONALD, Ross ISAACSON, Carole CHRISTISON, Ernie	Independent	2,540 2,382 2,104 1,424
DELANEY, Tim EDWARDS, Maria		1,411 1,145
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 131

#### Eketahuna Community Board (4 vacancies)

**Votes Received** 

DEATH, Charlie	329
EAGLE, Di	281
SHANNON, Sharon	228
HULL, Trudi	202
GASKIN, Russell	160
MCNIEL, Callum	148
CLIFTON, Denise	140
DIMOCK, Skye	80
HENARE, Lisa	59
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	15

The voter return was 47.82%, being 5,784 voting papers, excluding voting papers in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Abby Hemopo Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 12 October 2013