

# **Tararua District Council**

## **2016 Triennial Elections**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey		2,856
BENBOW, Allan CHRISTISON, Ernie HULL, Shirley MCKENZIE, Kay	Independent	1,817 781 742 195
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		15 84

## Tracey Collis is declared elected.

North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)	Votes Received
BENBOW, Allan	1,962
CRISPIN, Jim	1,851
CHRISTISON, Ernie	1,772
ISAACSON, Carole	1,764
SUTHERLAND, Kerry	1,753
COLEMAN, Garth Benjamin	1,210
SOUTHGATE, Chris	1,078
HYNES, Terry	873
MCKENZIE, Kay	676
GILLHAM, Barbara	393
INFORMAL	6
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	51

# Allan Benbow, Ernie Christison, Jim Crispin and Carole Isaacson are declared elected.

Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACDONALD, Ross WALSHE, Pat * CHRISTISON, Ernie (Withous SPOONER, Kim HYNES, Terry	Independent Irawn)	2,546 2,291 2,164 1,815 1,479
EDWARDS, Maria DELANEY, Tim		1,246 1,025

INFORMAL 2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS 103

(\*Section 88A of the Local Electoral Act provides that if a person is declared to be elected as a member of the council, and that person is also declared to be elected as a member of a community board, that person must be treated as having vacated office as a member of the community board.)

### Terry Hynes, Ross Macdonald, Kim Spooner and Pat Walshe are declared elected.

The voter return was 53.47%, being 6,449 votes, excluding special votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 13 October 2016