

Tararua District Council

2016 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

| Mayor | | Votes Received |
|---|-------------|--|
| COLLIS, Tracey | | 2,826 |
| BENBOW, Allan CHRISTISON, Ernie HULL, Shirley MCKENZIE, Kay INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS | Independent | 1,814 775 740 193 15 84 |
| North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies) | | Votes Received |
| BENBOW, Allan CRISPIN, Jim CHRISTISON, Ernie ISAACSON, Carole | | 1,952 1,840 1,762 1,755 |
| SUTHERLAND, Kerry | | 1,741 1,204 |

| COLEMAN, Garth Benjamin SOUTHGATE, Chris HYNES, Terry MCKENZIE, Kay GILLHAM, Barbara | 1,204 1,071 868 672 388 |
|--|-------------------------------------|
| INFORMAL | 6 |
| BLANK VOTING PAPERS | 50 |

| Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies) | | Votes Received |
|---|-----------------------|---|
| MACDONALD, Ross WALSHE, Pat * CHRISTISON, Ernie (Withous SPOONER, Kim HYNES, Terry | Independent Irawn) | 2,534 2,280 2,151 1,804 1,469 |
| EDWARDS, Maria DELANEY, Tim | | 1,236 1,015 |
| INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS | | 2 101 |

(* Withdrawn as potentially elected at ward) The voter return was 53.46%, being 6,447 votes, excluding special votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 9 October 2016