

Tararua District Council

2016 Triennial Elections

PROGRESS RESULT

The progress result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 98% of the returned votes. The progress result does not include some special votes and votes returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all votes have been counted.

Mayor		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey		2,722
BENBOW, Allan CHRISTISON, Ernie HULL, Shirley MCKENZIE, Kay	Independent	1,745 748 722 189
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		15 82

North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)	Votes Received
BENBOW, Allan	1,881
CRISPIN, Jim	1,784
ISAACSON, Carole	1,714
CHRISTISON, Ernie	1,695
SUTHERLAND, Kerry	1,669
COLEMAN, Garth Benjamin	1,169
SOUTHGATE, Chris	1,018
HYNES, Terry	838
MCKENZIE, Kay	642
GILLHAM, Barbara	378
INFORMAL	6
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	47

Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACDONALD, Ross WALSHE, Pat * CHRISTISON, Ernie (With SPOONER, Kim HYNES, Terry	Independent drawn)	2,454 2,206 2,068 1,731 1,420
EDWARDS, Maria DELANEY, Tim		1,195 986

INFORMAL 2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS 89

(* Withdrawn as potentially elected at ward)

The voter return was 51.42%, being 6,201 votes, excluding votes in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 8 October 2016