

Tararua District Council

2016/17 South Tararua Ward By-election

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Tararua District Council by-election that closed on Friday 17 February 2017 is:

South Tararua Ward (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
FRANKLIN, Alison		627
EAGLE, Di CHASE, Warren Edward WINTER, Robin KURIGER, Tony RUMBOLD, Daniel	Independent	601 306 249 141 79
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 6

Alison FRANKLIN is declared elected.

The voter return was 36.63%, being 2,010 votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council (06) 374 4080 sandy.lowe@tararuadc.govt.nz

20 February 2017