

Tararua District Council

2010 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 9th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly		3,031
LEA, David DAVIDSON, Warren FEYEN, Michael	Independent	1,299 1,206 1,125
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		8 56
Roly Ellis is declared elected.		
North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly FENEMOR, Keith ROBERTS, David DODUNSKI, Brenda	Independent	2,632 2,114 1,978 1,949
SOUTHGATE, Chris CHRISTISON, Ernie BUDD-NICHOLSON, Claudia	Maori Party	1,827 1,305 479
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		5 61
Brenda Dodunski, Roly Ellis, Keith Fenemor and David Roberts are declared elected.		
South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies) Votes Received		
DAVIDSON, Warren KELTIE, Bill HULL, Shirley JOHNS, Peter		2,035 1,616 1,539 1,396
ROGERS, Sonia NATTRASS, Evan Matthew JOHANSON, Ivan Frederick	Independent Independent	1,067 949 898
		4

64

INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS

Warren Davidson, Shirley Hull, Peter Johns and Bill Keltie are declared elected.

The voter return was 54.8%, being 6,684 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Abby Hemopo Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 14 October 2010