

Tararua District Council

2010 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 9th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly		3,011
LEA, David DAVIDSON, Warren FEYEN, Michael	Independent	1,295 1,202 1,115
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		8 53
North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly FENEMOR, Keith ROBERTS, David DODUNSKI, Brenda	Independent	2,615 2,107 1,970 1,937
SOUTHGATE, Chris CHRISTISON, Ernie BUDD-NICHOLSON, Claudia	Maori Party	1,820 1,295 475
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		5 61
South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DAVIDSON, Warren KELTIE, Bill HULL, Shirley JOHNS, Peter		2,026 1,607 1,526 1,385
ROGERS, Sonia NATTRASS, Evan Matthew JOHANSON, Ivan Frederick	Independent Independent	1,062 943 892
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		4 64

The voter return was 54.8%, being 6,684 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Abby Hemopo Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 10 October 2010