

Tararua District Council

2013 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
ELLIS, Roly		4,960
HOERA, Sheryll		1,019
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		3 115
North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
CRISPIN, Jim FENEMOR, Keith ISAACSON, Carole ROBERTS, David		2,056 1,920 1,802 1,653
SOUTHGATE, Chris PAEWAI, Stephen KENDRICK, James HAPE, Hayden BATCHELOR, Derek	Independent	1,411 1,118 1,043 829 487
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		6 78
South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey DAVIDSON, Warren KELTIE, Bill HULL, Shirley	Independent	1,765 1,654 1,458 1,424
JOHNS, Peter WOLLAND, Dave	Independent	1,056 750
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 41
Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DRESSER, Bob		2,659

Independent

2,494

2,191

1,494

MACDONALD, Ross

ISAACSON, Carole

CHRISTISON, Ernie

DELANEY, Tim	1,474
EDWARDS, Maria	1,198
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	136

Eketahuna Community Board (4 vacancies)	Votes Received
DEATH, Charlie	346
EAGLE, Di	299
SHANNON, Sharon	243
HULL, Trudi	212
GASKIN, Russell	167
MCNIEL, Callum	162
CLIFTON, Denise	151
DIMOCK, Skye	81
HENARE, Lisa	61
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	16

The voter return was 50.08%, being 6,058 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Abby Hemopo Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 13 October 2013