

Tararua District Council

2019 Triennial Elections

PROGRESS RESULT

The progress result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 95% of the returned votes. The progress result does not include some special votes and votes returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all votes have been counted.

Mayor		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey		4,831
HAROLD, James MCHARDY, Mitch	Independent Aotearoa Independent	290 255
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 169

North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)	Votes Received	
PEETI-WEBBER, Erana SUTHERLAND, Kerry WARDS, Sharon ISAACSON, Carole Jean	A Fresh Young Voice For The Future	1,704 1,273 1,217 1,076
CRISPIN, Jim DRIVER, Paddy STEWART, Brent BARNETT, Philip James	Community first New Voice, Working for You	1,058 1,040 1,017 851
MULINDER, Kathryn LONG, Michael Francis MULLINS, Punga MCKENZIE, Kay	Passionate Open-minded Approachable	709 458 403 387
GIBBARD, Neil INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	Approachable, accountable, community minded	315 7 24

South Tararua Ward (4 vaca	Votes Received	
TREDER, Raylene Ann HULL, Shirley FRANKLIN, Alison JOHNS, Peter	New ideas, fresh youthful energy	1,589 1,423 1,301 1,219
TYLER, Rena		1,141

Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACDONALD, Ross WALSHE, Pat SPOONER-TAYLOR, Kim HYNES, Terry		2,305 2,175 2,134 1,761
HEMA, Malia	Working with the community for the community	1,659
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 96

Eketahuna Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DEATH, Charlie MCGHIE, Steen CAREW, Terry CLIFTON, Denise	Independent	316 312 253 217
WILSON, Pauline	Getting Stuff Done	211
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0

The voter return was 48.2%, being 5,840 votes, excluding votes in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 12 October 2019