2015 Tararua South Ward By-election

DECLARATION OF RESULT



The final result for the Tararua South Ward by-election that closed on Wednesday 28 October 2015 is:

South Tararua Ward (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
JOHNS, Peter	891
THOMPSON, Andy	798
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	7

I therefore declare **Peter JOHNS** elected as a Councillor for the South Tararua Ward.

The voter return was 30.80%, being 1,696 voting papers.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Ph 06 374 4080 sandy.lowe@tararuadc.govt.nz

Publications:

To be placed by TDC