

Tararua District Council

2019 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey		5,406
HAROLD, James MCHARDY, Mitch	Independent Aotearoa Independent	328 307
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 190

North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
PEETI-WEBBER, Erana	A Fresh Young Voice For The Future	1,882
SUTHERLAND, Kerry		1,388
WARDS, Sharon		1,321
ISAACSON, Carole Jean		1,157
CRISPIN, Jim		1,156
DRIVER, Paddy	Community first	1,121
STEWART, Brent	New Voice, Working for You	1,112
BARNETT, Philip James		941
MULINDER, Kathryn	Passionate Open-minded Approachable	775
LONG, Michael Francis		518
MULLINS, Punga		466
MCKENZIE, Kay		433
GIBBARD, Neil	Approachable, accountable, community minded	355
INFORMAL		7
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		27

South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
TREDER, Raylene Ann HULL, Shirley FRANKLIN, Alison JOHNS, Peter	New ideas, fresh youthful energy	1,833 1,647 1,495 1,402
TYLER, Rena		1,317
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 53

Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACDONALD, Ross WALSHE, Pat SPOONER-TAYLOR, Kim HYNES, Terry		2,530 2,347 2,334 1,914
HEMA, Malia	Working with the community for the community	1,841
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 113

Eketahuna Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DEATH, Charlie MCGHIE, Steen CAREW, Terry		365 359 285
CLIFTON, Denise	Independent	242
WILSON, Pauline	Getting Stuff Done	240
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 10

The voter return was 51.44%, being 6,233 votes, excluding special votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 13 October 2019